## STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 2006-0059

APPROVING A PRELIMINARY STATE REVOLVING FUND (SRF) LOAN COMMITMENT TO COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICTS OF LOS ANGELES COUNTY (DISTRICTS) NITRIFICATION/DE-NITRIFICATION (NDN) FACILITIES PROJECTS (PROJECTS); SRF LOAN PROJECT NOS. C-06-4701-110, -210, -310, -410, AND -510

## WHEREAS:

- 1. The State Water Resources Control Board (State Water Board), on February 16, 1995, adopted the "Policy for Implementing the State Revolving Fund for Construction of Wastewater Treatment Facilities," and amended it on June 18, 1998;
- 2. The State Water Board, on June 7, 2006, adopted the State Fiscal Year 2006/2007 SRF Loan Program Priority List which included the Districts' Joint Outfall System Nitrification/De-Nitrification Facilities Projects to be constructed at five of the Districts' Water Reclamation Plants in the fundable Priority Category B;
- 3. The Assistant Division Chief approved the Facility Plan for the Districts' Projects on January 29, 2002, and the Districts agreed with the Facility Plan Approval on February 11, 2002; and
- 4. The Districts adopted a Mitigated Negative Declaration (State Clearinghouse No. 2001101120) for the proposed Projects which has been reviewed and considered, and it has been determined that the Projects will not result in any significant water quality impacts.

## THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The State Water Board:

- 1. Approves a SRF preliminary loan commitment of \$44.5 million for the Districts' Joint Outfall System Nitrification/De-Nitrification Facilities Projects, with repayment periods of 20 years, and the first repayments due one year after completion of construction for each of the Projects; and
- 2. Directs the Division to allocate \$44.5 million consistent with the construction schedule and availability of funds.

## CERTIFICATION

The undersigned, Clerk to the Board, does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of a resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the State Water Resources Control Board held on September 6, 2006.

AYE: Tam M. Doduc
Gerald D. Secundy
Arthur G. Baggett, Jr.
Charles R. Hoppin
Gary Wolff, P.E., Ph.D.

NO:

ABSENT:

ABSTAIN:

Song Her Clerk to the Board