STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 2006 - 0072

APPOINTMENT OF CLEAN BEACHES INITIATIVE (CBI) TASK FORCE (CBTF) MEMBERS

WHEREAS:

- 1. Proposition 50 authorizes the State Water Resources Control Board (State Water Board) to encumber and expend funds for CBI projects from July 1, 2005, through June 30, 2010;
- Nominations for the CBTF were requested from coastal Regional Water Quality Control Boards, coastal County Health Departments, and members of the CBTF established in AB 2534; and
- 3. The CBTF will review Proposition 13 and 50 grant funded projects for the CBI Grant Program and recommended projects to the State Water Board for funding.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The State Water Board appoints the following individuals to the CBTF. The term of service shall be for the period beginning January 1, 2007, and ending June 30, 2010. Members of the CBTF may designate an individual to fulfill their CBTF responsibilities.

- 1. John Dorsey, Loyola-Marymount University
- 2. Mark Gold, Heal the Bay
- 3. Jack Gregg, California Coastal Commission
- 4. Patricia Holden, University of California, Santa Barbara
- 5. Richard Lichtenfels, San Luis Obispo County
- 6. Peter Mangarella, Geosyntec
- 7. Monica Mazur, Orange County Health Care Agency
- 8. Charles McGee, Orange County Sanitary Districts
- 9. Mark McPherson, San Diego County Environmental Health
- 10. Dean Peterson, San Mateo County Environmental Health
- 11. Jim Rasmus, PBS&J
- 12. John Ricker, Santa Cruz County Environmental Health
- 13. Mary Small, California Coastal Conservancy
- 14. Philip Smith, Marin County Environmental Health
- 15. Guangyu Wang, Santa Monica Bay Restoration Commission, Los Angeles Regional Water Quality Control Board
- 16. Steve Weisberg, Southern California Coastal Water Research Project
- 17. Kurt Berchtold, Santa Ana Regional Water Board

- 18. Michael Johnson, University of California, Davis
- 19. Jenny Jay, University of California, Los Angeles
- 20. Alexandra Boehm, Stanford University

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned, Clerk to the Board, does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true and correct copy of a resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the State Water Resources Control Board held on October 25, 2006.

AYE: Tam M. Doduc

Gerald D. Secundy Arthur G. Baggett, Jr. Charles R. Hoppin Gary Wolff, P.E., Ph.D.

NO: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

Song Her

Clerk to the Board