STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 2009-0014

OPERATOR CERTIFICATION AND TRAINING ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ADVISORY COMMITTEE) APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS:

- 1. Section 3718, Chapter 26, Title 23 of the California Code of Regulations provides for a <u>nine member Advisory Committee</u> appointed pursuant to Sections 13631 13633 of the Water Code:
- 2. The terms of four of the nine member Advisory Committee expired on June 30, 2008; and
- 3. Nominations, or re-nominations, for the Advisory Committee were received from four statewide organizations interested in wastewater treatment plant operations and water quality control and from State Water Resources Control Board (State Water Board) staff. The nominees have indicated that they are willing to serve on the Advisory Committee.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The State Water Board appoints, or reappoints, the following members of the Advisory Committee. Terms shall be as follows:

For the period beginning July 1, 2008, and ending June 30, 2012:

1. Representing municipal treatment plant operators:

Mr. Chris Berch, Operations Supervisor Inland Empires Utilities Agency (Nominated by the California Water Environment Association)

2. Representing local sanitary agencies other than municipal:

Mr. Wyatt Troxel, Board Member Inland Empire Utilities Agency (Nominated by California Association of Sanitation Agencies)

3. Representing universities:

Mr. Ken Kerri, Professor School of Engineering California State University, Sacramento (Re-nominated by the State Water Resources Control Board)

4. Representing organized labor:

Mr. Joseph McKinzie
Business Representative
International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 501
(Re-nominated by the International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 501)

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned, Clerk to the Board, does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true and correct copy of a resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the State Water Board held on February 17, 2009.

AYE: Chair Tam M. Doduc

Arthur G. Baggett, Jr. Charles R. Hoppin Frances Spivy-Weber

NAY: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

> Jeanine Townsend Clerk to the Board

anine Joursand