## STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD RESOLUTION NO. 2018-0046

AUTHORIZES THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OR DESIGNEE TO EXECUTE A CONTRACT AMENDMENT BETWEEN THE STATE WATER RESOURCES CONTROL BOARD AND CLIFTONLARSONALLEN, LLP TO PROVIDE FOR AN INDEPENDENT AUDIT OF THE JUNE 30, 2019 AND 2020, CLEAN WATER AND DRINKING WATER STATE REVOLVING FUND GAAP FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND PUBLIC WATER SYSTEM SUPERVISION GRANT COMPLIANCE AUDIT

## WHEREAS:

- In accordance with the 2012 Revenue Bond Master Trust Indenture (Clean Water Series 2012, 2016, 2017 and 2018), the State Water Resources Control Board (State Water Board) contracts with an independent audit firm to perform an annual audit of the Clean Water (CWSRF) and Drinking Water (DWSRF) State Revolving Funds Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP) financial statements.
- The existing contract with CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP includes an independent audit of the GAAP financial statements for CWSRF and DWSRF plus a compliance audit of the Public Water Systems Supervision Grant for years ending June 30, 2017 and 2018 with an option to amend the contract for two additional years.
- 3. The contract amendment will add the independent audit for years ending June 30, 2019 and 2020 and extend the contract to June 30, 2021.
- 4. The contract amendment will increase the contract by \$705,350 for a total of \$1,385,845.

## THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED THAT:

The State Water Board authorizes the Executive Director or designee to execute a contract amendment between the State Water Resources Control Board and CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP to extend the contract to June 30, 2021 and increase the contract total by \$705,350 for a total of \$1,385,485 which will provide the independent audits of the June 30, 2019 and 2020 GAAP financial statements.

## **CERTIFICATION**

The undersigned Clerk to the Board does hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of a resolution duly and regularly adopted at a meeting of the State Water Resources Control Board held on October 2, 2018.

AYE: Chair Felicia Marcus

Vice Chair Steven Moore Board Member Tam M. Doduc Board Member Dorene D'Adamo Board Member E. Joaquin Esquivel

NAY: None ABSENT: None ABSTAIN: None

> Jeanine Townsend Clerk to the Board