CALIFORNIA REGIONAL WATER QUALITY CONTROL BOARD SAN DIEGO REGION

2375 Northside Drive, Suite 100 San Diego, California 92108-2700

_		_
BOARD MEMBERS	CITY OF RESIDENCE	APPOINTMENT DATE
Celeste Cantú, Chair	Temecula	11/06/2020
Betty H.Olson, Ph.D., Vice Chair	Trabuco Canyon	12/01/2014
Henry Abarbanel, Ph.D.	Del Mar	11/23/2011
Henry Abarbanel, Ph.D. Eric Anderson	Escondido	11/18/2004
Gary Strawn	Santee	10/08/2011
Stefanie Warren	San Diego	07/10/2013
Megan Blair	San Diego	11/26/2018

Executive Staff

State Board Staff Counsel

State Board Member Liaison

Information: (619) 516-1990 Fax: (619) 516-1994

David Gibson, Executive Officer Kelly Dorsey, Asst. Executive Officer Chris Blank, Executive Assistant Catherine Hagan Vincent Vu Lori Okun Laurel Firestone

SITE RESTORATION AND GROUNDWATER PROTECTION BRANCH

Roger Mitchell, Supervising Engineering Geologist

Groundwater Protection Unit

Ben Neill, Senior Water Resource Control Engr Brandon Bushnell, Water Resource Control Engr-B Charles Cheng, Engineering Geologist-D Vacant, Engineering Geologist Chehreh Komeylyan, Water Resource Control Engr-C Vacant, Engineering Student Assistant

Site Restoration Unit

Sarah Mearon, Senior Engineering Geologist Tom Alo, Water Resource Control Engr-C Daniel Boyd, Engineering Geologist-B Brian McDaniel, Engineering Geologist-D Lara Quetin, Engineering Geologist-B

Site Restoration, Military Facilities Unit

Sean McClain, Senior Engineering Geologist
Sophie Di Campalto, Water Resource Control Engr-C
Tanya Nelson, Engineering Geologist-D
Kristin Schwall, Water Resource Control Engr-D
James Whearty, Engineering Geologist-C

Site Restoration & Agricultural Program Unit

Amy Grove, Senior Engineering Geologist
Vacant, Water Resource Control Engr
Jason DuMond, Environmental Scientist
Sasha Smirensky, Engineering Geologist-A
Lalitha Thotakura, Water Resource Control Engr-C

HEALTHY WATERS BRANCH

Jeremy Haas, *Environmental Program Manager I* Nicole Gergans, *Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist)*

Monitoring Assessment and Research Unit

Chad Loflen, Senior Environmental Scientist
Carey Nagoda, Water Resource Control Engr-D
Hiram Sarabia-Ramirez, Environmental Scientist-C
Deborah Woodward, Environmental Scientist-C

Monitoring and Surveillance

Wayne Chiu, Senior Water Resource Control Engr (Specialist)

Restoration and Protection Planning Unit

Cynthia Gorham, Senior Environmental Scientist Melissa Corona, Water Resource Control Engr-C Jody Ebsen, Engineering Geologist-D Michelle Santillan, Water Resource Control Engr-C Lark Starkey, Environmental Scientist-C

Compliance Assurance Unit

Chiara Clemente, Senior Environmental Scientist Christina Arias, Water Resource Control Engr-D Christopher Means, Environmental Scientist-C Frank Melbourn, Water Resource Control Engr-D

Mission Support Services Unit

Dulce Romero, Staff Services Manager I
Leah Lorch, Office Technician
Kimberly McMurray-Cathcart, AGPA
Sheila Christine McQuaid-Moran, Staff Services Analyst
Cleo Munoz, Staff Services Analyst
Elizabeth Nguyen, Office Technician
Elisa Rivera, Student Assistant (E&A)

StaffList_June2021.docx Updated 4/28/2021 9:17 AM cb

SURFACE WATER PROTECTION BRANCH

David Barker, Supervising Water Resource Control Engr Jill Harris, Senior Environmental Scientist (Specialist) James Smith, Senior Environmental Scientist (Supervisor)

Wetland and Riparian Protection Unit

Eric Becker, Senior Water Resource Control Engr.
Darren Bradford, Environmental Scientist-C
Lisa Honma, Environmental Scientist-C
Alan Monji, Environmental Scientist-C
Michael Porter, Engineering Geologist-C

Storm Water Management Unit

Laurie Walsh, Senior Water Resource Control Engr Anthony Felix, Water Resource Control Engr-C Mireille Garcia, Water Resource Control Engr-A Whitney Ghoram, Sanitary Engineering Associate Regan Morey, Water Resource Control Engr-C Erica Ryan, Water Resource Control Engr-C Helen Yu, Water Resource Control Engr-D Vacant, Student Intern

Source Control Regulation Unit

Brandi Outwin-Beals, Senior Water Resource Control Engr Joann Lim, Water Resource Control Engr-C Fisayo Osibodu, Water Resource Control Engr-D Vicente Rodriguez, Water Resource Control Engr-C Keith Yaeger, Environmental Scientist-B Vacant, Water Resource Control Engr

StaffList_June2021.docx Updated 4/28/2021 9:17 AM cb