



San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board

SECOND REVISED NOTICE OF SPECIAL BOARD MEETINGS (CLOSED SESSION ONLY)

Friday, September 28, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

9:00 a.m.

The meetings noticed above will be conducted as closed sessions for consideration of candidates for the position of Executive Officer to the Board. There will be no opportunity for the public to address the Board.

The Board will conduct these meetings as teleconferences that will permit some or all of the Board members to participate telephonically from any of the following locations:

1515 Clay St, Oakland, CA 94612

67 Weybridge Court, Oakland, CA 94611

2301 Russell Street, Berkeley, CA 94705

420 Purisima Way, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

One Market Plaza, Spear Street Tower, San Francisco, CA 94105

40 Kittredge Terrace, San Francisco, CA 94118

1512 Park Ave, Emeryville 94608

75 Arroyo Way, San Francisco, CA 94127

473 Via Ortega, Stanford, CA 94305

1600 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802

140 S. Del Guzzi Drive, Port Angeles, WA 98362

AGENDA

1. Roll Call

2. Closed Session – Personnel

The Board may meet in closed session to discuss personnel matters, which may include consideration and interviews of candidates for the position of Executive Officer and appointment of an Executive Officer. [Authority: Government Code Section 11126(a)]

3. Adjournment

CALIFORNIA REGIONAL WATER QUALITY CONTROL BOARD - San Francisco Bay Region

1515 Clay Street, Suite 1400, Oakland, CA 94612 • (510) 622-2300 • Fax (510) 622-2460 www.waterboards.ca.gov/sanfranciscobay

Water Board Members

Name City of Residence

Terry F. Young, Chair Oakland James McGrath, Vice Chair Berkeley

Newsha Ajami San Francisco
Jayne Battey Half Moon Bay
William D. Kissinger Mill Valley
Steve Lefkovits Emeryville
Cecilia Ogbu San Francisco

Water Board Staff

Executive Officer Assistant Executive Officers Counsel to the Board

Bruce H. Wolfe Lisa Horowitz McCann Tamarin Austin
Thomas Mumley Marnie Ajello

Executive Assistant Management Services Division

Brandy Stone Anna Torres, Chief

Watershed Management Groundwater Protection / Planning and TMDL Division Division Waste Containment

Naomi Feger, Chief Keith Lichten, Chief Terry Seward, Chief

James Ponton, Section Leader Dale C. Bowyer, Section Leader Alec Naugle, Section Leader Cylara, Section Leader Savier Fernandez, Section Leader Section Leader Section Leader Section Leader Cylara, Section Leader Sect

Wastewater Control and
Enforcement Division Toxics Cleanup Division

Bill Johnson, Chief Stephen Hill, Chief John D. Wolfenden, Section Leader Brian Thompson, Section

Laurent Meillier, Section Leader

Robert Schlipf, Section Leader Cheryl Prowell, Section Leader

The primary responsibility of the Water Board is to protect and enhance the quality of regional surface water and groundwater for beneficial uses. This duty is carried out by formulating, adopting, and implementing water quality plans for specific water bodies, by prescribing and enforcing requirements on waste dischargers, and by requiring cleanup of water contamination and pollution. Specific responsibilities and procedures of the Board are outlined in the Porter-Cologne Water Quality Control Act.