



MATTHEW RODRIQUEZ CRETARY FOR VIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board

THIRD REVISED NOTICE OF SPECIAL BOARD MEETINGS

(CLOSED SESSION ONLY)

Friday, September 28, 2018 Friday, October 12, 2018 Friday, October 26, 2018 Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Friday, November 2, 2018 Friday, November 9, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Friday, November 30, 2018

9:00 a.m.

The meetings noticed above will be conducted as closed sessions for consideration of candidates for the position of Executive Officer to the Board. There will be no opportunity for the public to address the Board.

The Board will conduct these meetings as teleconferences that will permit some or all of the Board members to participate telephonically from any of the following locations:

1515 Clay St, Oakland, CA 94612

67	Weybridge	Court,	Oakland,	CA	94611
2301 Russell Street, Berkeley, CA 94705					
420 Purisima Way, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019					
One Market Plaza, Spear Street Tower, San Francisco, CA 94105					
40 Kittredge Terrace, San Francisco, CA 94118					
1512 Park Ave, Emeryville 94608					
75 Arroyo Way, San Francisco, CA 94127					

DR. TERRY F. YOUNG, CHAIR | BRUCE H. WOLFE, EXECUTIVE OFFICER

473 Via Ortega, Stanford, CA 94305

AGENDA

1. Roll Call

2. Closed Session – Personnel

The Board may meet in closed session to discuss personnel matters, which may include consideration and interviews of candidates for the position of Executive Officer and appointment of an Executive Officer. [Authority: Government Code Section 11126(a)]

3. Adjournment

CALIFORNIA REGIONAL WATER QUALITY CONTROL BOARD - San Francisco Bay Region

1515 Clay Street, Suite 1400, Oakland, CA 94612 • (510) 622-2300 • Fax (510) 622-2460 www.waterboards.ca.gov/sanfranciscobay

Water Board Members

Name

Terry F. Young, Chair James McGrath, Vice Chair Newsha Ajami Jayne Battey William D. Kissinger Steve Lefkovits Cecilia Ogbu

City of Residence

Oakland Berkeley San Francisco Half Moon Bay Mill Valley Emeryville San Francisco

Water Board Staff

Assistant Executive Officers Lisa Horowitz McCann Thomas Mumley

Executive Assistant Brandy Stone

Executive Officer

Bruce H. Wolfe

Planning and TMDL Division

Naomi Feger, Chief James Ponton, Section Leader Kevin Lunde, Section Leader Janet O'Hara, Section Leader

Wastewater Control and

Enforcement Division Bill Johnson, Chief Mary Boyd, Section Leader Brian Thompson, Section Leader Robert Schlipf, Section Leader *Management Services Division* Anna Torres, Chief

Watershed Management Division

Keith Lichten, Chief Dale C. Bowyer, Section Leader Xavier Fernandez, Section Leader *Counsel to the Board* Tamarin Austin Marnie Ajello

Groundwater Protection / Waste Containment Terry Seward, Chief Alec Naugle, Section Leader David Elias, Section Leader Keith Roberson, Section Leader

Toxics Cleanup Division Stephen Hill, Chief

John D. Wolfenden, Section Leader Laurent Meillier, Section Leader Cheryl Prowell, Section Leader

The primary responsibility of the Water Board is to protect and enhance the quality of regional surface water and groundwater for beneficial uses. This duty is carried out by formulating, adopting, and implementing water quality plans for specific water bodies, by prescribing and enforcing requirements on waste dischargers, and by requiring cleanup of water contamination and pollution. Specific responsibilities and procedures of the Board are outlined in the Porter-Cologne Water Quality Control Act.