Welcome to the State Water Resources Control Board Welcome to the California Environmental Protection Agency
Governor's Website Visit the Water Board Members Page
My Water Quality
Performance Report
TMDL Malibu Septic Prohibition Public Comments

Total Maximum Daily Load Program



The public was invited to comment on a proposed approval of an amendment to the Water Quality Control Plan for the Los Angeles Region (Basin Plan) to Prohibit On-Site Wastewater Disposal Systems in the Malibu Civic Center Area.

Company Representative
Alpine Realty, Inc. Gila Michael
Big Rock Partners LLC on behalf of AZ Winter Mesa, LLC Robert Gold
Busch Associates Realty Louis T. Busch
California State Assembly Assemblymember Jean Fuller
California State Assembly Assemblymember Van Tran
California State Assembly Assemblymember Tom Berryhill
California State Senate Senator Jenny Oropeza
Coldwell Banker Malibu West Office Jay Rubenstein
County of Los Angeles William T. Fujioka
EPD Consultants, Inc. Kevin Poffenbarger
General Public Richard Scott
General Public Sally Benjamin
General Public Gail Copley
General Public Richard Lawrence
General Public Paul J. Grisanti
General Public Nadene LaCock Marshall
General Public Mike Barsocchini
General Public Soon Yi Yang
General Public Lee LaPlante
General Public Christian Benjamin
General Public Kenneth R. Duzy
Kathleen L. Scott
General Public Margaret & George Hauptman
General Public Jay Metzger for Madalene Fobert
General Public Meril May
General Public Alessandra DeClario
General Public Bob Purvey
General Public Janet L. MacPherson
General Public William R. Bloom
General Public Walter F. Keller
General Public Kurt Kamm
General Public Rick Wallace
General Public R.L. Embree
General Public Ken Seino
General Public Judy Kunisaki
General Public Sharon Talovic
General Public Valerie Schwarz
General Public Gayle Pritchett-MacLeod
General Public Judy Fogel
General Public Al Ehringer
General Public Jonathan Kaye
General Public Lily Pingatore
General Public Bob & Shelley Schuster
General Public Louis Baumeister
General Public Steve Uhring
General Public Joe Geus
General Public Joan C. Lavine
Joan C. Lavine (amended 7/9/10)
General Public E. Barry Haldeman
General Public Cynthia Taylor
General Public Isabel Miller
General Public Sandra L. Peltola
General Public James W. May
General Public Donna Schumacher for
Madalene M. Fobert
General Public Steven Ravaglioli
General Public Paul Jay Diamond
Heal the Bay Mark Gold
Heal the Ocean Hillary Hauser
HRL Laboratories Daniel R. Allemeier
Jenkins & Hogin, LLP on behalf of the City of Malibu (Exhibits) Christi Hogin  [Exhibits]
Koss Real Estate Investments Michael Koss
Las Virgenes – Triunfo Joint Powers Authority on behalf of Las Virgenes Municipal Water District and Triunfo Sanitation District John R. Mundy
Latham & Watkins LLP on behalf of Malibu Realty, LLC Gene A. Lucero
Malibu Association of Realtors Jan Thompson
Malibu Bay Company David Reznick
Malibu Chamber of Commerce Rebekah Evans
Malibu Glass & Mirror Gerald Lemonnier
Malibu Knolls Property Owner’s Association Sally Benjamin
Malibu Retail Acquisition Co., LLC Pouya Abdi
Malibu Surfing Association Michael Blum
Malibu Township Council Inc. Lucile Keller
MalibuHD & MalibuFreeAds.com M. Cary ONeal
Mariposa Land Company, Ltd. Grant Adamson
Merit Shop Roundtable Gared Larson
Our Lady of Malibu Church William F. Kerze
John V. Sheridan
Pepperdine University Rhiannon L. Bailard
Santa Monica Baykeeper Liz Crosson
Santa Monica Malibu Schools Janece L. Maez
Somach Simmons & Dunn on behalf of Malibu Colony Plaza, Malibu Petroleum, the U.S. Postal Service (Malibu), and Malibu Urgent Care Cassie N. Aw-yang
Surfrider Foundation West Los Angeles/Malibu Chapter Michael Blum
Vista Pacifica Townhomes Association Matt Ingebrigtsen
Edward Gonzalez

For questions about this topic, please contact
Nick Martorano, Division of Water Quality, at (916) 341-5980 (nmartorano@waterboards.ca.gov)
Steven Blum, Office of Chief Counsel, at (916) 341-5177 (sblum@waterboards.ca.gov)


(Updated 8/5/13 )