



State Water Resources Control Board

NOTICE OF PETITION FOR TEMPORARY CHANGE INVOLVING THE TRANSFER OF UP TO 2,000 ACRE FEET OF WATER FROM FORESTHILL PUBLIC UTILITY DISTRICT TO CENTRAL VALLEY PROJECT AND STATE WATER PROJECT CONTRACTORS UNDER WATER RIGHT PERMIT 15375 (APPLICATION 21945)

On May 13, 2020, Foresthill Public Utility District (District) filed a petition for temporary change to transfer up to 2,000 acre-feet of water pursuant to Water Code section 1725 et seq., under water right Permit 15375 (Application 21945). The District proposes to transfer the water from August 19 to September 23, 2020 to south-of-Delta contractors of the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation's Central Valley Project (CVP) and/or the Department of Water Resources State Water Project (SWP). The proposed temporary changes to the District's Permit 15375 to facilitate the transfer include the following: (1) add the CVP Jones Pumping Plant and/or the SWP Banks Pumping Plant as additional point(s) of rediversion; and (2) add portions of the service area of the CVP or SWP as additional places of use.

Pursuant to California Water Code section 1726, subdivision (f), any interested person may file a comment regarding the petition. Comments filed in response to this notice should be submitted to the parties listed below and must be provided by 4:30 p.m. on June 26, 2020.

Provide the comments to both parties:

Kate Gaffney
Division of Water Rights
P.O. Box 2000
Sacramento, CA 95812
kathryn.gaffney@waterboards.ca.gov

Foresthill Public Utility District c/o Henry N. White P.O. Box 266 Foresthill, CA 95631 gm@foresthillpud.com

Copies of the petition and related documentation are available upon request. Please direct all requests and questions regarding this notice to Kate Gaffney at (916) 341-5360 or by e-mail at kathryn.gaffney@waterboards.ca.gov. Written correspondences or inquiries should be addressed as follows: State Water Resources Control Board, Division of Water Rights, Attn: Kate Gaffney, P.O. Box 2000, Sacramento, CA 95812-2000.

Date of Notice: May 26, 2020

E. JOAQUIN ESQUIVEL, CHAIR | EILEEN SOBECK, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR