Welcome to the State Water Resources Control Board Welcome to the California Environmental Protection Agency
Governor's Website Visit the Water Board Members Page
My Water Quality
Performance Report
State Water Control Board

Storm Water Program


The public was invited to comment on the proposed Draft General Permit for Discharges of Storm Water Associated with Construction Activities (Draft Construction General Permit).

Organization Representative
Alhambra Unified School District Cynthia L. Martin
American Council of Engineering Companies of California
Associated General Contractors of America, San Diego Chapter
Associated General Contractors of California
Bay Planning Coalition
California Alliance for Jobs
California Association of Realtors
California Business Properties Association
California Chamber of Commerce
California Construction and Industrial Materials Association
California Manufacturers and Technology Association
Coalition for Adequate School Housing
Construction Employers’ Association
Regional Council of Rural Counties
Paul Meyer
Jim Ryan
Thomas T. Holsman
Ellen Johnck
Joe Cruz
Elizabeth Gavric
Rex S. Hime
Valerie Nera
Gary Hambly
Mike Rogge
Ian Padilla
Michael Walton
Staci Heaton
ATS Working Group Joe Gannon
Berg and Berg Developers, Inc. Myron Crawford
Best Best & Krieger LLP J.G. Andre Monette
Bonita Unified School District Ann Sparks
Both-Napa Valley State Park BruceLund
Brash Industries Marvin H. Sachse
California Board for Professional Engineers and Land Surveyors David E. Brown

California Building Industry Association

| Technical Comments (Attachments 1, 2 & 3)
| Legal Comments | Geosyntec Report | Document Index |
Timothy L. Coyle
California Coastkeeper Alliance Linda Sheehan
California Construction & Industrial Materials Association Gary Hambly
California Council for Environmental and Economic Balance Robert W. Lucas
Gerald D. Secundy
California Department of Transportation G. Scott McGowen
California Independent Petroleum Association Rock Zierman
California Retailers Association William E. Dombrowski
California Stormwater Quality Association Chris Crompton
Cemetery and Mortuary Association of California Jerry Desmond
Center for Environmental Compliance, Inc. on behalf of National Stormwater Center John Whitescarver
Central Coast Regional Water Quality Control Board Michael J. Thomas
City of Camarillo Lucia McGovern
City of Chula Vista Khosro Aminpour
City of Garden Grove Keith G. Jones
City of Huntington Beach Tony Olmos
City of Irvine Mike Loving
City of Los Angeles Robert Vega
City of Orange John W. Sibley
City of Oxnard Mark. S. Norris
City of Placentia Troy L. Butzlaff
City of Riverside Thomas J. Boyd
City of Roseville Rob Jensen
City of San Diego Storm Water Department Kris McFadden
City of San Jose Edward K. Shikada
City of San Juan Capistrano Ziad Mazboudi
City of Santee James O’Grady
City of Villa Park Jason Carson
Coalition for Adequate School Housing Kathy Tanner
Coalition for Practical Regulation Kenneth C. Farfsing
Coronado Unified School District Jeffrey Felix
County of Lake, Public Works Department Thomas R. Smythe
County Sanitation Districts of LosAngeles County Michael Sullivan
County School Facilities Consortium Anna M. Ferrera
Covina-Valley Unified School District Susan Cross Hume
Department of Defense Regional Environmental Coordinator for EPA Region IX C.L. Stathos on behalf of Rear Admiral Hering
Downey Unified School District Buck Weinfurter
Eastern Municipal Water District Jayne Joy
Engineering & Utility Contractors Association Tara McGovern
EnviroCert International, Inc. David Ward
Etiwanda SchoolDistrict Douglas M. Claflin
Fresno Metropolitan Flood Control District Bob Van Wyk
General Public Teresa Jordan
(letters 1, 2, 3, & 4)
Granite Construction Incorporated Tom Walbom
Graniterock Tina Lau
Grossmont Union High SchoolDistrict Scott H. Patterson
Heal the Bay Kirsten James
Mark Gold
Hunton & Williams LLP on behalf of Utility Water Act Group Brooks M. Smith
Lancaster SchoolDistrict Michael McClatchey
Ledesma and Meyer Construction Company Inc. Kris Meyer
Little Lake City School District John Shook
Los Angeles County Office of Education Ferris Trimble
Los Angeles County Office of Education Pam Gibbs
Los Angeles County Office of Education on behalf of the ABC USD Robert Kay
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power Katherine Rubin
Los Angeles Unified School District Neil Gamble
Lozeau Drury LIP on behalf of Northern California Carpenters Regional Council Michael R. Lozeau
National Association of Home Builders Susan Asmus
Oceanside Unified School District Dr. Robyn Phillips
Orange County Department of Education Andrea Sullivan
Orange County Public Works Chris Crompton
Orange County Vector Control District Mike Saba
Orange Unified School District Kevin Emenaker
Palo Verdes Peninsula Unified School District Pearl A. Iizuka
Poway Unified School District Michael Tarantino
Ramona Unified School District David Ostermann
Regional Council of Rural Counties Stacy Heaton
Rialto Unified School District Anna Ulibarri
Rick Engineering Company Jayne Janda-Timba
Rio Hondo College Gus Gonzalez
Riverside County Flood Control and Water Conservation District Mark H. Wills
Riverside County Office of Education Lindsay Currier
Roger Turner and Associates, Inc. Roger Turner
Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District Lysa Voight
San Diego County Office of Education Joanne M. Branch
San Francisco Bay Regional Water Board Shin-Roei Lee
San Jacinto Unified School District Scott Shira
San Marcos Unified School District Katherine Tanner
San Mateo Countywide Water Pollution Prevention Program Matthew Fabry
San Ysidro School District Manuel Durazo
Santa Clara Valley Urban Runoff Pollution Prevention Program Jill C. Bicknell
Santee SchoolDistrict Christina Becker
Sempra Energy (San Diego Gas & Electric Company & Southern California Gas Company) Michael Murray
Solana Beach School District William Banning
Southern California Edison Hazem Gabr
Stoel Rives LLP on behalf of the American Council of Engineering Companies of California James P. Corn
Storm Water Resources, LLC Jeanne Duarte
Storm Water USA Laurie Demers
Torrance Unified School District Phil Fielding
Tustin Unified School District Brock Wagner
Unified Port of San Diego David Merk
United States Environmental Protection Agency Region IX Douglas E. Eberhardt
Valley Center-Pauma Unified School District Gary Pay
Valley Center-Pauma Unified School District Dr. Lou Obermeyer
Vista Unified School District Steve Presley

Questions regarding the proposed Draft Construction General Permit should be directed to the State Water Board's Storm Water Construction Unit at (916) 341-5537 or send an email to stormwater@waterboards.ca.gov