Statewide Water Quality Control Plans for Trash

Public Comments Regarding Trash Control Amendments

Commenter Submitted By
American Chemistry Council Tim Shestek
American Cleaning Institute
Association of Postconsumer Plastic Recyclers
Biodegradable Products Institute
Building Owners and Managers Association of California
California Business Properties Association
California Chamber of Commerce
California Manufacturing Technology Association
California Restaurants Association
California Retailers Association
Consumer Specialty Products Association
International Council of Shopping Centers
Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce
Los Angeles County Business Federation
NAIOP of California, the Commercial Real Estate Development Association
National Federation of Independent Business
SPI, the Plastics Industry Trade Association
Valley Industry & Commerce Association
Western Plastics Association
Cliff Moriyama
Association of Compost Producers Dan Noble
Bay Area Stormwater Management Agencies Association Matt Fabry
James Scanlin
Tom Dalziel
Kevin Cullen
Terri Fashing
Jamison Crosby
Adam Olivieri
Pat Gothard
Lance Barnett
California Building Industry Association Richard Lyon
California Coastkeeper Alliance
Heal the Bay
7th Generation Advisors
Clean Water Action
Natural Resources Defense Council
The Surfrider Foundation
Sierra Club California
Team marine
Turtle Island Restoration Network
Environment California
Planning and Conservation League
Endangered Habitats League
Coastal Environmental Rights Foundation
California Sportfishing Protection Alliance
The Lake Merritt Institute
The Center for Oceanic Awareness, Research, and Education
Friends of Harbors, Beaches, and Parks
Klamath-Siskiyou Wildlife Center
Russian River Watershed Protection Committee
Plastic Pollution Coalition
Earth Law Center
CLEAN South Bay
California Coastal Protection Network
Californians Against Waste
Center for Biological Diversity
5 Gyres
Coast Action Group
Sean Bothwell
Kirsten James
Leslie Tamminen
Miriam Gordon
Marieta Francis
Karen Garrison
Angela Howe
Annie Pham
Benjamin Kay
Todd Steiner
Nathan Weaver
Evelyn Wendel
Rebecca Crebbin-Coates
Dan Silver
Livia Borak
Marce Gutierrez
Bill Jennings
Dr. Richard Bailey
Christopher Chin
Zach Plopper
Jean Watt
Joseph Vaile
Brenda Adelman
Dianna Cohen
Linda Sheehan
Trish Mulvey
Susan Jordan
Sue Vang
Emily Jeffers
Stiv Wilson
Alan Levine
California Coastkeeper Alliance Sean Bothwell
California Department of Transportation G. Scott McGowen
California Restaurant Association
California Retailers Association
Kara Bush
Mandy Lee
California Stormwater Quality Association Gerhardt Hubner
Calleguas Creek Watershed Stakeholders Lucia McGovern
Cities of Alhambra, Bell Gardens, Burbank, Calabasas, Commerce, Downey, Glendale, La Canada Flintridge, Monrovia, Monterey Park, Paramount, Pico Rivera,
Signal Hill, South Gate, South Pasadena, and Vernon
Steve Myrter
City of Burbank Daniel Rynn
City of Camarillo Bruce Feng
City of Capitola Steven Jesberg
City of Chula Vista Khosro Aminpour
City of Cupertino Timm Borden
City of Del Mar Mikhail Ogawa
City of Encinitas Glenn Pruim
City of Escondido Edward Domingue
City of Folsom David Miller
City of Irvine Eric Tolles
City of La Mesa Brian Philbin
City of Lodi F. Wally Sandelin
City of National City Stephen Manganiello
City of Orange John Sibley
City of Palo Alto Ken Torke
City of Roseville Susan Rohan
City of Sacramento Sherill Huun
City of San Diego, Transportation & Storm Water Department Drew Kleis
City of San Jose Napp Fukuda
City of Santa Clarita Heather Merenda
City of Santa Maria Richard Sweet
City of Santa Rosa David Guhin
City of Santee Pedro Orso-Delgado
City of Signal Hill Kenneth Farfsing
City of South Lake Tahoe Ray Jarvis
City of Stockton
County of San Joaquin
C. Mel Lytle
Gerardo Dominguez
City of Sunnyvale John Stufflebean
City of Walnut Creek Heather Ballenger
Construction Industry Coalition on Water Quality Mark Grey
Contech Engineered Solutions Vaikko Allen II
County of El Dorado Brendan Ferry
County of Orange and the Orange County Flood Control District Chris Crompton
County of San Diego Cid Tesoro
County of Santa Barbara Public Works Department Joy Hufschmid
County of Yuba Michael Lee
Dart Container Corporation of California Jonathan Choi
Downey Brand Attorneys LLP on behalf of the Port of Stockton Melissa Thorme
General Public Dana Booth
General Public Janet Cox
General Public Joyce Dillard
Marin County Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program on behalf of its local government member agencies: Belvedere, Corte Madera, County of Marin, Fairfax, Larkspur, Mill Valley, Novato, Ross, San Anselmo, San Rafael, Sausalito, and Tiburon Terri Fashing
Merced County Dana Hertfelder
Napa County Flood Control and Water Conservation District Philip Miller
Partnership for Sound Science in Environmental Policy Craig Johns
Riverside County Flood Control and Water Conservation District Jason Uhley
Roscoe Moss Company Kevin McGillicuddy
Sacramento Stormwater Quality Partnership Dana Booth
San Diego Unified Port District Jason Giffen
San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District Gary Jensen
San Luis Obispo County Department of Public Works Mark Hutchinson
Santa Clara Valley Urban Runoff Pollution Prevention Program Adam Olivieri
Save the Bay David Lewis
Save The Plastic Bag Coalition Stephen Joseph
Solano County Department of Resource Management Nathan Newell
SPI, The Plastics Industry Trade Association Jane Adams
Statewide Stormwater Coalition Susan Rohan
Tricia Wotan
Paul Saini
David Mohlenbrok
Jason Rhine
Robert Ketley
Greg Meyer
Staci Heaton
Edward Kreins
John Presleigh
Ken Grehm
Maria Hurtado
Mark Hutchinson
Stephen Schwabauer
StopWaste Debra Kaufman
Surfrider Foundation Angela Howe
Surfrider Foundation Individual Members (This comment letter is a copy of the same form letter or of similar text that the SWRCB received from other individuals that totaled approx. ~1041) Sarah Spinuzzi
Union Pacific Railroad Liisa Stark
United States Environmental Protection Agency, Region 9 John Kemmerer
University of California Robert Charbonneau
Ventura Countywide Stormwater Quality Management Program Gerhardt Hubner
Water Resources Management Roger James