SWAMP Banner

SWAMP - State Board SWAMP Staff

OIMA Contact Name Contact Information
OIMA
1001 I Street, 19th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
Greg Gearheart
Deputy Director
Office of Information Management and Analysis (OIMA)
(916) 341-5892
Greg.Gearheart@waterboards.ca.gov
Andrew Hamilton
Assistant Deputy Director
Office of Information Management and Analysis (OIMA)
(916) 341-5583
Andrew.Hamilton@waterboards.ca.gov
Rafael Maestu
Research Program Specialist II
916) 322-1838
Rafael.Maestu@waterboards.ca.gov
Bev Anderson-Abbs
Senior Environmental Scientist
(916) 322-2014
Bev.Anderson-Abbs@waterboards.ca.gov
Jennifer Salisbury
Environmental Scientist
Program Management
(916) 319-0232
Jennifer.Salisbury@waterboards.ca.gov
Chad Fearing
Associate Governmental Program Analyst
Program Management
(916) 341-5546
Chad.Fearing@waterboards.ca.gov
Devan Burke
Associate Government Program Analyst
(916) 327-1278
Devan.Burke@waterboards.ca.gov
Patricia Orosz
Office Technician
(916) 319-0647
Patricia.Orosz@waterboards.ca.gov
SWAMP and Citizen
Monitoring Contact Staff
1001 I Street, 19th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814
Ali Dunn
SWAMP Program Chief
(916) 319-8458
Ali.Dunn@waterboards.ca.gov
Michelle Tang
Environmental Scientist
(916)-341-5504
Michelle.Tang@waterboards.ca.gov
Erick Burres
Citizen Science Coordinator
(213) 576-6788
Erick.Burres@waterboards.ca.gov
(located at Region 8)
Mary Tappel
Environmental Scientist
(916) 341-5491
Mary.Tappel@waterboards.ca.gov
Marisa Van Dyke
Senior Environmental Scientist
(916) 322-8431
Marisa.VanDyke@waterboards.ca.gov
Carly Nilson
Senior Environmental Scientist
(916) 341-5583
Carly.Nilson@waterboards.ca.gov
Shuka Rastegarpour
Environmental Scientist
(916) 341-1277
Shuka.Rastegarpour@waterboards.ca.gov
Anna Holder
Environmental Scientist
(916) 341-5545
Anna.Holder@waterboards.ca.gov
Position Being Filled
Environmental Scientist
Leah Benton
Civic Spark Fellow
916-445-6624
Leah.Benton@waterboards.ca.gov
Elena Suglia
Sea Grant Fellow
916-322-8430
Elena.Suglia@waterboards.ca.gov

SWAMP IQ
(Information Management & Quality Assurance) Contact Staff
1001 I Street, 19th Floor
Sacramento, CA 95814

General questions regarding Quality Assurance Project Plans (QAPPs),
"SWAMP Comparability" and electronic data formatting may be directed
to any staff person within the unit.

Please see each Staff person's area of focus for questions specific
to particular data types.

Tessa Fojut
SWAMP IQ Unit Chief & QA Officer
(916) 341-5220
Tessa.Fojut@waterboards.ca.gov
Toni Marshall
Environmental Scientist
Focus: Benthic Macro Invertebrate Taxonomy
(916) 322-2518
Toni.Marshall@waterboards.ca.gov
Tony Gill
Environmental Scientist
Focus: Toxicity
Tony.Gill@waterboards.ca.gov
Lindsey Metz
Environmental Scientist
Focus: Microbiology
(916) 327-1278
Lindsey.Metz@waterboards.ca.gov
Candice Heinz
Environmental Scientist
Focus: Algae Taxonomy
(916) 341-5553
Candice.Heinz
Kim Pham
Environmental Scientist
Focus: Chemistry
(916) 322-8429
Kimberly.Pham@waterboards.ca.gov

Delany Broome
Environmental Scientist
Focus: Physical Habitat, Deployable Sensors,
Sampling Protocols
Chemistry

(916) 327-8551
Delany.Broome@waterboards.ca.gov

Scarlett Li-Gherman
Scientific Aide

(916) 327-8473
Scarlett.Li-Gherman@waterboards.ca.gov
Position being Filled
Scientific Aide